Global Sources
EE Times-Asia
Stay in touch with EE Times Asia
EE Times-Asia > Manufacturing/Packaging

Three Avago directors resign

Posted: 16 Mar 2011 ?? ?Print Version ?Bookmark and Share

Keywords:Avago? management? directors? board?

Avago Technologies Ltd reported on March 10 that as part of the company's reorganization following a secondary share offering, James Davidson, David Kerko and Bock Seng Tan have resigned from the boards of directors.

Davidson and Kerko were director designees of private equity funds Silver Lake and KKR, respectively. Following the secondary offering in February, each of these firms are entitled to designate only one member to Avago's board, the company said.

Tan was originally the director designee of Seletar Investments Pte Ltd, Avago said. Seletar is no longer entitled to designate a member to the company's board following its sale of Avago ordinary shares in a secondary offering in December 2010, according to Avago.

The analog and mixed-signal chip vendor has decided not to fill the vacancies created by the resignations, the company said.

Kerko and Tan had both been nominated for re-election to Avago's board, but have withdrawn their nominations with their resignations, Avago said.

Article Comments - Three Avago directors resign
*? You can enter [0] more charecters.
*Verify code:


Visit Asia Webinars to learn about the latest in technology and get practical design tips.

Back to Top